LangTec

RESEARCH-DRIVEN LANGUAGE TECHNOLOGY

WE DEVELOP INNOVATIVE LANGUAGE-TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS FOR YOUR ENTERPRISE

LangTec is a dynamic solution provider for semantic text analytics, automated text generation and consultancy in computational linguistics. In total, our team has more than 75 years of experience. With our team of computational linguists, data scientists, software engineers and classical linguists, we’ve been operating successfully in the market place since 2011. For a comprehensive list of our clients as well as project descriptions, please click here.

European target markets in focus

INNOVATIVE LANGUAGE TECHONOLGIES AND LINGUISTIC CONSULTANCY FOR ALL OF EUROPE

LangTec focuses on the research-driven development of innovative semantic technologies. Our solutions are made for the intelligent processing of linguistic data. We also provide comprehensive linguistic consultancy and localisation services for all European target markets.

Our core competences comprise the automated processing of natural language (Natural Language Processing, NLP), Machine Learning (ML), Artificial intelligence (AI), automated text generation (NLG), computational linguistics and analytical linguistics. Our linguists have extensive hands-on experience in phonetic transcriptions, syntactic analysis, grammatical modelling, dialogue design and textual localisation. All of our language experts are all fully qualified linguists and native speakers of their respective target languages.

Portfolio

Text and Data Mining

Text mining is the process of gaining complex information and insights from unstructured texts. To this end, text mining employs a wide range of linguistic, statistical and machine learning techniques. Data mining, in contrast, describes a range of similar techniques applied primarily to already structured input data. In contrast to text mining, the input data in data mining tends to have little or no inherent structure.

Sentiment Analysis

Sentiment analysis focuses on the automated detection and classification of the emotional stances and sentiments expressed in user-generated text. Typical application domains for sentiment analysis comprise the automated monitoring of e-commerce the product reviews or social media content.

Linguistic Resources

The development of semantic technologies is our passion. We also know that the ultimate outcome strongly depends on the quality of linguistic resources that the system is initialised with. We have more than a decade of experience in the generation of complex linguistic resources such as dictionaries, phonetic transcriptions, grammatical models, domain-specific terminologies and language-specific dialog models.

Semantic Search

Semantic search centres the search user experience around the actual meaning of the query rather than its syntax. Semantic search does not search for mere keywords, but retrieves all relevant results based on the query’s actual meaning. Semantic search comprises search query interpretation and expansion, the inclusion of background knowledge in result retrieval, and logical inferencing. These advanced techniques yield considerably improved relevance of the search results.

Text Generation

The generation of human-readable natural language text (NLG) from structured data is an area of continually increasing importance in industry today. Full texts such as reports or summaries are machine-generated from structured data in a database or data stream. NLG is becming increasingly useful in areas with high data throughput, such as weather or stock-exchange reports or sport tickers.

Ontologies

Ontologies are formally structured, hierarchical representations of the entities in a domain as well as the semantic relations between them. Ontologies provide a machine-readable representation of domain knowledge and thus make that knowledge available for computational processing. Ontologies are of particular importance as an additional source of domain knowledge in the deep semantic analysis of natural language text.

References

Automated text-based dialogue system

Linguistic Consultancy and Localisation

Creation of linguistic resources

Linguistic Consultancy and Localisation

Methodology

  • Consultancy
  • Analysis
  • Design
  • Implementation

Learn more

We will be happy to advise and are looking forward to hearing from you

Contact

LangTec

FORSCHUNGSNAHE SPRACHTECHNOLOGIE

WIR ENTWICKELN INNOVATIVE SPRACHTECHNOLOGIE-LÖSUNGEN FÜR IHR UNTERNEHMEN

LangTec ist ein junger Technologie- und Dienstleistungsanbieter im Bereich der semantischen Textanalyse, computerlinguistischen Beratung und Lokalisierung. Unsere Mitarbeiter verfügen zusammen über mehr als 75 Jahre Erfahrung. Mit unserem Team aus Computerlinguisten, Data Scientists, Software-Entwicklern und klassischen Linguisten agieren wir seit 2011 erfolgreich am Markt. Eine umfassende Liste unserer Kunden sowie von Projektbeschreibungen finden Sie hier.

Jobs

News

Europas Märkte im Fokus

INNOVATIVE SPRACHTECHNOLOGIE UND LINGUISTISCHE BERATUNG FÜR GANZ EUROPA 

Thematisch liegen die Schwerpunkte von LangTec auf der forschungsnahen Entwicklung innovativer semantischer Technologien zur intelligenten Verarbeitung sprachlicher Daten sowie der Bereitstellung von umfassenden Lokalisierungsdienstleistungen für alle europäischen Zielmärkte.

Unsere Kernkompetenzen umfassen die automatisierte Verarbeitung natürlicher Sprache (Natural Language Processing, NLP), maschinelles Lernen (Machine Learning, ML), künstliche Intelligenz (KI, AI), Computerlinguistik und klassische Linguistik (analytische Linguistik). Wir sind erfahrene Linguisten für phonetische Transkriptionen, Syntax, grammatische Modellierung, Dialogdesign und textliche Lokalisierung. Alle unsere Sprachexperten sind voll qualifizierte Linguisten und Muttersprachler ihrer jeweiligen Zielsprache.

Tätigkeitsfelder

Text- und Data-Mining

Text-Mining ist ein Verfahren, um Informationen aus unstrukturierten Texten zu erhalten. Mit Hilfe von linguistischen, statistischen und mathematischen Verfahren finden wir durch das Text-Mining gezielt Muster und Strukturen und extrahieren Informationen. Beim Data-Mining hingegen sind Daten bereits schon strukturiert und komprimiert in einer Datenbank verfügbar.

Sentiment-Analyse

Als Teilgebiet des Text-Minings befasst sich Sentiment-Analyse mit der automatisierten Klassifikation von Texten und den darin geäußerten Haltungen und Befindlichkeiten als emotional positiv, negativ oder neutral.

Linguistische Beratung

Die Entwicklung moderner sprachverarbeitender Systeme ist unsere Leidenschaft. Aber wir wissen auch, dass die Ergebnisqualität in vielen Anwendungsbereichen von den sprachlichen Ressourcen abhängt, mit denen die Systeme arbeiten. Daher verfügen wir über umfassende Erfahrung in der Erstellung und Qualitätssicherung von sprachlichen Ressourcen wie phonetischen Wörterbüchern, grammatischen Modellen, domänen-spezifischen Terminologien und sprachspezifischen Dialogmodellen.

Semantische Suche

Semantische Suche stellt die Bedeutung einer Suchanfrage in den Mittelpunkt. Somit wird nicht mehr nur nach Schlagwörtern im Text gesucht, sondern nach bedeutungsrelevanten Dokumenten. Die Interpretation einer Suchanfrage, die Einbeziehung von Hintergrundwissen und das Ziehen von Schlussfolgerungen ermöglichen dabei eine deutlich verbesserte Relevanz der ermittelten Suchergebnisse.

Textgenerierung

Die Generierung von Texten ist ein Teilbereich der Computerlinguistik, wobei basierend auf strukturierten Daten dynamisch vollständige Texte erzeugt werden. Diese Technik findet zunehmend Anwendung in Bereichen mit hoher Datendichte wie Wetter- oder Börsenberichten oder Streamings im Sport.

Ontologien

Ontologien sind formal geordnete, hierarchische Darstellungen der Entitäten eines Wissensgebiets sowie der zwischen ihnen bestehenden Beziehungen. Ontologien machen dieses Domänenwissen strukturiert für die maschinelle Verarbeitung verfügbar und tragen somit erheblich zur Verbesserung der Ergebnisqualität in der semantischen Analyse bei.

Methodik

  • Beratung
  • Analyse
  • Spezifikation
  • Implementierung

Mehr Erfahren

Wir beraten Sie gerne und freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Kontakt