Viewing posts from: %s
16Jun
We are always on the look-out for highly qualified colleagues

We are always on the look-out for highly-qualified colleagues.

We look forward to receiving your speculative application.

Apply now

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Contact

Read More
25Mar
ZIM Workshop for the Second Round of the Morpheus Network

On 21 and 22 March, another workshop was held for the Morpheus Network, this time in Saarbrücken. Morpheus has just been extended to go into a second round with its 24 partners from industry and research. Its objective is to process and utilise medical data using methods from artificial intelligence. This shall optimise therapies for patients, generate new products and help predict diseases better.

Read More
15Mar
You only turn eight once

After eight years of sustainable growth it was finally time for a delicious Korean lunch again. We chucked ourselves into cabs and headed for LangTec’s preferred Korean restaurant near the Reeperbahn red-light district. The kitchen treated us opulently and no one had to go home hungry …

Read More
20Feb
More top-notch e-Commerce with Machine Learning and Text Analytics from LangTec

We are pleased to report the continuation and expansion of our consultancy engagement in machine learning and text analytics with one of the leading e-commerce providers worldwide. Starting in March, we will have three senior experts working on semantically complex information extraction from various data streams.

Read More
06Dec
Private Screening

For our Christmas Party 2018 we chose a very special setting this time: The whole team came together for a private screening of one of our favourite French movies. Much fun was had. After this cinematographically intense experience, the party continued in a wonderful near-by French restaurant with exquisite food and wine (alas, no surviving footage of that) …

Read More
27Nov
IT Department of Dax-Listed Corporation Chooses LangTec

We are delighted to report that we have been commissioned by a full subsidiary of a large Dax-listed corporation. Our client is an IT and accounting services provider headquartered in Hamburg with employees in 75 countries worldwide.
In this joint project, LangTec will develop innovative text-analytics solutions for IT support of the future.

Read More
26Sep
Max Planck Society (MPG) selects LangTec

In the context of a recently conducted public tender the Max Planck Society has selected LangTec as their development partner. The objective of this collaboration planned to extend over one year is the development of a browser plugin for the  Max Planck Institute for Human Development in Berlin (MPIB). The plugin shall automatically  detect, analyse and visualise statistical expressions in web-based content.

Read More
13Sep
LangTec aims for the sky

Celebrating the finale of this beautiful summer, the team from LangTec team went climbing in the shrouds of the museum ship Rickmer Rickmers. Fantastic weather allowed us to admire a beautiful panoramic view over the harbour of Hamburg. After that, we enjoyed Indian-Ayurvedic cuisine in the restaurant Maharaja.

At our team event, we could prove our team work: on some team building activities the cooperation was running like a clockwork, sometimes even on the first try!

Read More
14May
Ahoi, Julian Mechow!

We are happy to welcome Julian Mechow aboard at LangTec as of today. Julian will be our new working student in software development.

@ Julian: Have a great start in our fabulous team and enjoy working on our NLG engine TextWriter!

Read More
03May
Robot Texts – Better Journalism?

On 25 April 2018, the German computer magazine PC-Welt published an online article by the Berlin-based journalist and media consultant Wolfgang Zehrt. Mr. Zehrt  discusses the current achievements of robot journalism. In his article he extensively cites LangTec’s managing director Dr. Patrick McCrae regarding the state of the art in automated text generation (NLG). Follow this link to read the article in full (available in German only):

Roboter-Texte – der bessere Journalismus?

Read More
Top

Viewing posts from: %s
16Jun
Wir suchen immer hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter/innen

Wir suchen immer hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter/innen.

Daher freuen wir uns über Initiativbewerbungen.

Jetzt Bewerben

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Kontakt

Read More
25Mrz
ZIM-Netzwerk-Workshop für die zweite Runde von Morpheus

Am 21. und 22. März fand ein weiterer Workshop des ZIM-Netzwerks Morpheus statt, dieses Mal in Saarbrücken. Morpheus geht mittlerweile in die zweite Runde und umfasst 24 Partner aus der Industrie und Forschung.  Ziel ist es, medizinische Daten mit Verfahren der künstlichen Intelligenz aufzuarbeiten und zu nutzen. Somit sollen Therapien für Patienten optimiert, neue Produkte generiert und Krankheiten besser vorhergesagt werden.

Read More
15Mrz
Man wird nur einmal acht

Nach acht Jahren nachhaltigen Wachstums war es endlich mal wieder Zeit für ein leckeres koreanisches Mittagessen. Wir haben uns in die Taxis geschwungen und sind zu LangTecs Lieblingskoreaner in Kieznähe gefahren. Dort hat man uns köstlich verwöhnt, und niemand musste hungrig nach Hause gehen …

Read More
06Dez
Private Vorführung

Für unsere Weihnachtsfeier 2018 haben wir uns dieses Mal ein ganz besonderes Setting ausgesucht: Es ging zu einer privaten Vorführung eines unserer französischen Lieblingsfilme. Nach dieser emotionalen cinematographischen Intensität wurde die Feier ausgelassen bei ausgezeichnetem Essen und Wein in einem nahe gelegenen französischen Restaurant fortgesetzt (leider ohne überliefertes Bildmaterial) …

Read More
27Nov
IT-Tochter eines Dax-Unternehmens entscheidet sich für LangTec

Wir freuen uns sehr über die Beauftragung durch die 100%ige Tochter eines großen Dax-Unternehmens. Unser international agierender Auftraggeber mit Hauptsitz in Hamburg ist ein IT- und Accounting-Dienstleister und beschäftigt zur Zeit Mitarbeiter in 75 Ländern weltweit.
In diesem gemeinsamen Projekt entwickelt LangTec innovative textanalytische Lösungen für den IT-Support der Zukunft.

Read More
26Sep
Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (MPG) entscheidet sich für LangTec

Im Rahmen einer kürzlich erfolgten öffentlichen Ausschreibung hat die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft LangTec als Entwicklungspartner ausgewählt. Ziel der auf ein Jahr ausgelegten Zusammenarbeit ist die Entwicklung eines Browser-Plugins für das Max-Planck-Institut für Bildungsforschung in Berlin (MPIB). Das Plugin soll automatisiert statistische Ausdrücke in Web-Inhalten erkennen, analysieren und visualisieren.

Read More
13Sep
LangTec will hoch hinaus

Zum Abschluss dieses schönen Sommers ging das Team von LangTec klettern in den Wanten der Rickmer Rickmers. Bei bestem Wetter ließ sich so ein wunderschöner Panoramablick über den Hamburger Hafen bewundern. Anschließend genossen wir indisch-ayurvedische Küche im Restaurant Maharaja.

Bei unserem Teamevent konnten wir auch unsere Teamarbeit unter Beweis stellen: Bei einigen Team-Building-Aktivitäten lief die Zusammenarbeit wie am Schnürchen, teilweise sogar beim ersten Versuch!

Read More
14Mai
Ahoi, Julian Mechow!

Wir freuen uns, ab heute Julian Mechow als Werksstudenten im Bereich Software-Entwicklung bei uns an Bord begrüßen zu können.

@ Julian: Dir einen guten Start in unserem großartigen Team und viel Spaß bei der Weiterentwicklung unserer Textgenerierungs-Engine TextWriter!

Read More
30Apr
Roboter-Texte – der bessere Journalismus?

Das Magazin PC-Welt veröffentlichte am 25.04.2018 in seinem Online-Angebot einen Artikel des Berliner Journalisten und Medienberaters Wolfgang Zehrt zum Thema Roboterjournalismus. In dem Artikel wird LangTecs Geschäftsführer Dr. Patrick McCrae zum Stand der Technik im Bereich der automatisierten Textgenerierung (NLG) zitiert.

Roboter-Texte – der bessere Journalismus?

Read More
01Apr
Automatisierte Textgenerierung (NLG) für Börsentexte

Für einen großen deutschen Nachrichtensender  haben wir die automatisierte Erstellung von Börsenberichten zu einem der wichtigsten Börsenindizes am deutschen Markt gelauncht. Mehrfach täglich liefert TextWriter, LangTecs Lösung für automatisierte Textgenerierung, exklusive Berichterstattung und Analysen zu den neusten Kursentwicklungen in einem der wichtigsten deutschen Aktienindizes aus.

Read More
Top